From the Infinite Club To IIT

July 16, 2007 at 9:11 pm (Uncategorized)

So, its been a long time. So, lets catch up. I’m officially B.Tech now-yes, and now I belong to an infinite set. But I guess what matters is what I do from here on, since anyone who knows Engg. colleges in India would tell you that you are bound to pass out with a B.Tech unless you are as gutsy as Bill Gates. Anyway, so what next? I’m joining the MS programme in IIT Madras. I guess I really like the MS programme because of the research component. Having a great guide at IIT also helped. I had worked with him during my Summer internship at IIT and really liked the environment.

 During the gap between the courses, I’ve mostly been working on this or that, or whiling time, but something interesting has come up in the last few days. In these last few days, I’ve been working on some scripting work for the SecondLife platform, but that deserves a blog post by itself. So, more about that soon….

Leave a comment