Do Servers Like Donuts?

August 2, 2006 at 10:40 pm (Uncategorized)

I think not… 

Now, the only thing I know about donuts is that cops in the US are expected, (by virtue of being cops) to eats them and fatten their not-so-famished tummies, just like some Indian cops are expected to receive bribes(not all, mind you.. I’ve seen some sincere ones, and frankly I was slightly surprised) ..and yes, I do vaguely remember seeing donuts in some movie, and maybe in the IIT campus..

Now, Orkut people have been trying to punish their servers by not feeding it what they consider to be its fair share of donuts, and they’ve been at it for months..Doesn’t seem to work..The server seems to only become more and more unavailable..Perhaps, it is allergic to donuts..We must try out something else, like bytes instead of whole donuts..maybe (note the pun, its not hard to find..)

PS: In case you’ve been wondering why I’ve been  blogging so incessantly over the past couple of days, its because my internship ends in a couple of days and I’ll be back to my zombie existence at college, where I have to sleep eight hourse non-stop. Huh…so much for college.

2 Comments

  1. Balaji Narendran said,

    Huh … Not a bad one but full of lies …. Broad daylight ley eppidi bayangarama poi sollaray ???????? Coll u sleep for 8 hours .. HMMMMM

  2. Mukundan said,

    Well, ok not 8 hours, just 4 or 5. but you have no way of telling, you have to travel more than 100 metres to get to my class

Leave a comment